Image shown: Major Arcana, Love  from the Krysias Tarot



 Image shown: Minor Arcana Ace of Cups from the Krysias Tarot



 About me

    Code of Ethics


 Contact me


About Tarot

A Tarot pack (deck) consists of 78 cards. There are many decks to choose from, but whilst the pictures they show differ from deck to deck, what they show us follows the same basic principals.

22 cards are called the Major Arcana.  These are more significant than the others as they represent major changes in life or patterns of behaviour that either help or hinder us  as we travel through life.

 56 cards are called the Minor Arcana which is split into 4 suits; Wands (Rods, Batons or Staves), Cups, Swords and Pentacles (Coins or Discs). Each suit has 10 numbered cards and 4 Court cards; Page, Knight, Queen and King.

The Minor Arcana represent the actions, feelings, thoughts and desires in our day to day lives and reflect what choices are available to us in our quest to achieve balance .

 The cards are laid out in specific patterns which are called a spreads. The position of the cards in each spread  helps us understand our situation and how best to proceed.